Notice: Undefined variable: html in /var/www/vhosts/devossalix.be/httpdocs/template.php on line 65
De Vos Salix | Products
Home NL | FR | EN | DE

Willow of more than one year



In this category the following diameters are available: 10/15mm, 15/20mm, 20/30mm and 30/40mm.


graded willow of more than one year

These willows of more than one year are used for weaving hedges, river defence and fastening thatched roofs.

Willow of more than one year is also used in wieps (fagots). Fagots are some kind of sausages with a diameter of 10 to 30cm and made out of wood of more than one year. They are used for making willow mattresses and for river defence.

Wood of more than one year is also available as osier. These are bundles with different diameters. They are made of willows of more than one year as they come from the willow field. The bundles have a diameter of 20cm and are mostly used for stuffing willow mattresses.

For fixing mats or wood of more than one year it’s possible to use fresh or dry poles. These poles are available with a diameter between 5 – 15cm and a maximum length between 2.5m - 3m, pointed or not.


dry wieps (fagots) with a diameter of 10cm

Notice: Undefined variable: html in /var/www/vhosts/devossalix.be/httpdocs/template.php on line 65
De Vos Salix | Produits
Home NL | FR | EN | DE

Osier pluriannuel



Selon le diamètre du bois pluriannuel on emploie une autre dénomination:

Dénomination >> diamètre >> longueur
* Perchettes: 10 - 15 mm | 2,5 - 3 m
* Osier couverture de toit en roseau: 15 - 20 mm | 3,5 - 4 m
* Perches: 20 - 30 mm | 4 - 4,5 m
* Perches lourdes: 30 - 40 mm | 5 m


osier pluriannuel trié

Ces osiers pluriannuels sont employés pour des nattes de jardin, le tressage de rives et les chaumières.

Aussi les osiers pluriannuels sont transformés en fascines. Les fascines sont une sorte de «saucissons » faites avec de l’osier pluriannuel et ont une diamètre de 10 ) 30cm. On s’en sert pour faire des fascinages et des fortifications de rives.

On vend aussi du bois pluriannuel sous forme de branchages. Ce sont des paquets de bois pluriannuel qui existent d’osiers de différents diamètres tout venant du champ. Les paquets ont un diamètre de 20cm et servent le plus souvent comme bourrage de fascinages.

Pour la fixation de nattes ou de bois pluriannuel il est possible de se servir de piquets d’osier vivant ou non. Ces piquets sont livrables avec un diamètre de 5-15cm et une longueur maximale de 2.5m à 3m, pointus ou pas.


des fascines sèches avec un diamètre de 10 cm